Van Dijk, Sterling win PFA awards

Van Dijk, Sterling win PFA awards

Van Dijk of Liverpool, Sterling of Manchester City win PFA awards

Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk and Arsenal forward, Vivianne Miedema, have won the Professional Footballers’ Association Player of the Year awards for 2018/2019.

Van Dijk, 27, beat Raheem Sterling, Bernardo Silva, Sergio Aguero, Sadio Mane and Eden Hazard in the vote by his fellow players.

READ ALSO:  EPL: Kompany keeps Man City ahead of Liverpool as Premier League Enters final week (Watch Kompany's Incredible Goal)

Miedema, 22, beat Steph Houghton, Nikita Parris, Keira Walsh, Erin Cuthbert and Ji So-Yun to win the award.

However, Manchester City forward Sterling, won the men’s young player prize.

City also provided winners for two other awards, with England forward Georgia Stanway claiming the women’s young player prize and England captain Houghton receiving the PFA Special Achievement award.

READ ALSO:  Arsenal Star, Aubameyang wins the Premier League Golden Boot (pix)

Van Dijk succeeds Liverpool team-mate Mohamed Salah, who won for 2017/2018 and is the first defender to take the award since Chelsea centre-back John Terry in 2005.

Van Dijk, Sterling win PFA awards

Transfer News: Wenger sends warning to Manchester United over summer rebuild

Lionel Messi Lifting The La Liga Cup for The 10th Time in Barcelona colors (pictures)

Mohamed Salah Kills Pigeon In 5-0 Huddersfield Win, Liverpool Fans React(Photos)

READ ALSO:  Kompany to join Anderlecht after Man City exit

Man City, Liverpool have set new Premier League standards, says Guardiola

EPL: Pogba refuses to submit visa for Man Utd’s preseason tour amid Real Madrid interest

Kindly Share this post

Pool Splash

For Advert placement & Promotions;

Call or WhatsApp: +2347067049571


Shaokissi – Matters (Dir. Lexie Lawrence)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.